Hope in Surrendering

You might ask, “How can i know God’s will? I have to know His will before I can surrender all into it.”

God reveals His will to you as you walk with Him in obedience day by day. God doesn’t reveal His will in a huge extravagant burst of colors and letters in the sky. For most, God reveals His will step by step.

The key to finding God’s will is to surrender your life to serve the Lord. Your tomorrows are wrapped up in complete surrender to the Lord.

13Now listen, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go to this or that city, spend a year there, carry on business and make money.” 14 Why, you do not even know what will happen tomorrow. What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while and then vanishes. 15 Instead, you ought to say, “If it is the Lord’s will, we will live and do this or that.” 

James 4:13-15 NIV

Sometimes God guides us in ways that at first we’re not happy about.

Through my high school years, I always sensed God was want to use me in a special way… But I kept putting the call to the back of my mind. I also thought or reasons not to speak God’s word or witness to people. But finally this verse kept trying to slip into my mind and i finally broke through.

He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.” Luke 10:2

I encourage you to surrender to God’s will. Give your future to God. Live one day at a time and daily surrender your life to the Lord. You have this promise:

“5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6

and to back that up:

“The lord is faithful to His promises..” Psalms 145:13

Leave a comment